Yesterday and Today

Loaded with new canvases now. ^ ^

 

Painted this one yesterday. Another from Minami-Boso beach.

Somehow this piece doesn't have a spice in it. Reason may be…I need more color, and maybe I need people in it.

Anyway, sky part and ocean part were quick to paint. What I didn't know WHAT was, the grass part. I tried to search for the hint, then I found some good "How-To" videos on U-tube things! There wasn't grass painting how to but there were many landscape how-to's. Some were too good to learn.

 

 

 

 

Finally!

I didn't realize this one look so pale until I took the picture. This is my second attempt to paint from the same photo which I took about 6, 7 years ago. She must be a grown up lady by now! I had been sorry for her mother that I was not able to show her the finished painting back then. 

Today I am happy with the result and feel a lot better! I did some terrible job when painting the left side hydrangea last time(yap 6+ yrs ago) and I could not stand it. That way, it was never done.  

 

 

FYI, this is that unfinished piece.

Another thing I noticed was I tended to go too much.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment